The reservoir lake

The reservoir lake

The reservoir is a very popular recreational area, apart from its original functions of supplying drinking water and generating electricity. The steep and wooded slopes, which often extend right down to the shore, create a particularly natural, untouched landscape.

The region offers a diverse range of sustainable tourist and leisure activities and invites visitors to discover nature and the landscape. Explore the map to discover the activities around the reservoir lake. You can find more things to do in the Öewersauer Nature Park here.

 

 

The lake is divided into two protection zones for reasons of drinking water conservation. All leisure activities are prohibited in protection zone 1, which extends from the dam wall at Esch-sur-Sûre to Lultzhausen. In contrast, water sports are permitted in protection zone 2, as long as no motor is used.

Prohibitions in protection zone 1

Prohibitions in protection zone 2

Le lac de barrage

Le lac de barrage

En plus de ses fonctions de réservoir d’eau potable et de production d’électricité, le lac de barrage est un espace de loisirs très apprécié. Les pentes abruptes et boisées qui frôlent souvent la rive en font un paysage particulièrement naturel et préservé.

La région dispose d’offres de tourisme et de loisirs variées et durables, et invite à la découverte des paysages et de la nature. Explorez la carte pour découvrir toutes les possibilités autour du lac de barrage. Ici, vous trouverez d’autres activités à faire dans le Parc naturel de la Haute-Sûre.

 

 

Pour protéger l’eau potable, le lac est subdivisé en deux zones de protection. La zone 1 s’étend du barrage d’Esch-sur-Sûre jusqu’à Lultzhausen. Toutes activités de plaisance y sont interdites. Dans la zone 2, les sports aquatiques non motorisés sont autorisés.

Interdictions zone de protection 1

Interdictions zone de protection 2