The chapel is called an inkwell because of its octagonal shape. This shape is unique in Luxembourg. It was built in 1850 and is dedicated to Saint Cunegonda. The church’s patron saint can be seen in several forms, as a statue above the portal and on the altar, painted in a window. The chapel houses a double reliquary of Henry and Cunegonda.
Photo: Raymond Clement