“Vum Séi” Products

“Vum Séi” Products

The Öewersauer Nature Park supports the creation of an attractive living environment for the people who live and work here. For years, farmers and producers have therefore been encouraged to produce as naturally and as innovatively as possible and to conserve natural resources such as water and energy. The product designation “vum Séi” (from the lake) originated from this philosophy. It stands for high-quality products from the Nature Park. The producers have set themselves guidelines for drinking water conservation, species-appropriate animal husbandry and reduced use of pesticides and fertilizers.

“Vum Séi” also means:

  • The products are produced sustainably while conserving natural resources – particularly drinking water.
  • The products are based on typical raw materials from the Upper Sûre region.
  • The products are carefully crafted by hand to achieve the highest possible quality and to preserve the specific characteristics of our raw materials.
  • The products are produced and processed verifiably and transparently.
  • The products are made in a cooperative and fair exchange with partners in and outside the region.

Tea, medicinal and aromatic herbs

Cultivation, processing and marketing of medicinal and aromatic herbs by the “Kraidergenossenschaft Naturpark Uewersauer” (since 1992). All production steps (cutting, drying, sorting, testing, threshing, labelling and finally intermediate storage) take place in the facilities in Schleif (Winseler). Main guidelines: cultivation without chemical fertilizer or plant protection products, species-specific cultivation, general cultivation care of all herbs. No flavourings, colourings, preservatives or additives are used. Products: about 40 varieties of tea and herb products loose, in tea bags and small cans, each in different packaging sizes.

31, Schleef L-9654 Schleif / T: (+352) 26 95 30 72

Soaps, cosmetics, sweets

Development, production and marketing of artisanal, plant-based products, in particular soaps and cosmetics, by Bléi vum Séi (since 2004). Main guidelines: products without chemical preservatives or artificial colourings, exclusively natural flavourings, regular quality controls. Particular importance is attached to bacterial analysis. Products: Loumellen (tan sweets), care oils and creams, etc. A production plant and small shop with all regional products in Noertringen.

16, Op der Louh L-9676 Noertringen / T: (+352) 95 97 44

Meat products and butcher’s shop

Breeding of livestock born in the Öewersauer Nature Park region (mainly calves and cattle) by the “vum Séi farmers”, further processing into various meat products, marketing from the farm and butcher’s shop (since 1996). Main guidelines: species- and environmentally-compatible animal husbandry, environmentally-friendly and water-saving cultivation of the fields, compliance with feed regulations. Marketing in several sales outlets, including in Heiderscheid and Mersch. Products: fine pieces (e.g. fillets), aspic, pâtés, sausages, etc.

4, am Clemensbongert L-9158 Heiderscheid / T: (+352) 83 92 19

Bread and pastries

Production of bread based on regional products by the Jos a Jean-Marie bakery (since 2007). Main guidelines: “vum Séi” pastries are produced on the basis of wheat, spelt, rye and regional products. The majority of the ingredients of other types of pastry come from guaranteed Luxembourg production. Products: various types of bread and bakery products, including spelt-based products. “vum Séi” pastries in Heiderscheid, production plant in Mertzig and 17 sales outlets.

4, Zone Industrielle L-9166 Mertzig / T: (+352) 88 92 86

Business centre for regional products and other goods in daily use. Products: “vum Séi” products, ordinary household articles, products from other regions of the country, e.g. from the Our Nature Park, Miseler Land and Müllethal. The “Buttik vum Séi” also houses the “vum Séi” butcher’s, offers the “vum Séi” pastries and the beer “Den Heischter” brewed in the Öewersauer Naturpark.

4, am Clemensbongert L-9158 Heiderscheid / T: (+352) 26 88 95 15

Bread cereals

Cultivation of cereals (wheat, spelt and rye) in the Upper Sûre reservoir region. 2021: Foundation of the cooperative “Käre vum Séi” with 20 farmers. Bread grain is cultivated under water conservation conditions on around 170 ha, and the trend is rising. In particular, the use of nitrogen and pesticides as well as soil cultivation are severely restricted for water conservation reasons. This means more work for the farmers, which is rewarded by a fair price for the flour.

Marketing: so far exclusively with „Gebäck vum Séi

Other projects

„Vum Séi“ Produkte

„Vum Séi“ Produkte

Der Naturpark Öewersauer unterstützt die Schaffung eines attraktiven Lebensumfeldes für die Menschen, die hier leben und arbeiten. Seit Jahren werden deshalb Landwirte und Produzenten dazu ermutigt, möglichst naturnah und innovativ zu produzieren und die natürlichen Ressourcen wie Wasser und Energie zu respektieren. Aus dieser Philosophie heraus ist die Produktbezeichnung ”vum Séi” entstanden. Sie steht für die hochwertigen Erzeugnisse aus dem Naturpark. Die Produzenten haben sich selbst Richtlinien in Bezug auf Trinkwasserschutz, artgerechte Tierhaltung und reduzierten Einsatz von Pestiziden und Düngemittel gegeben.

„Vum Séi“ bedeutet auch:

  • Die Produkte werden nachhaltig unter Schonung der natürlichen Ressourcen – insbesondere des Trinkwassers – erzeugt.
  • Die Produkte basieren auf typischen Rohstoffen der Obersauerregion.
  • Die Produkte werden handwerklich sorgfältig verarbeitet, um eine möglichst hohe Qualität zu erreichen und die spezifischen Eigenschaften unserer Rohstoffe zu erhalten.
  • Die Produkte werden nachvollziehbar und transparent erzeugt und verarbeitet.
  • Die Produkte werden im kooperativen und fairen Austausch mit Partnern innerhalb und außerhalb der Region hergestellt.

Tee, Heil- und Gewürzkräuter

Anbau, Aufbereitung und Vermarktung von Heil- und Gewürzkräutern durch die „Kraidergenossenschaft Naturpark Uewersauer“ (seit 1992). Sämtliche Produktionsschritte (Schneiden, Trocknen, Sortieren, Prüfen, Dreschen, Kennzeichnung sowie zum Abschluss die Zwischenlagerung) finden in den Anlagen in Schleif (Winseler) statt. Hauptrichtlinien: Anbau ohne chemische Dünger- und Pflanzenschutzprodukte, artspezifische Kulturausführung, allgemeine Kulturpflege aller Kräuter. Es wird auf jegliche Aromastoffe, Farbstoffe, Konservierungsstoffe und Zusatzstoffe verzichtet. Produkte: etwa 40 Sorten an Tee- und Gewürzwaren als lose Ware, in Teebeuteln und kleinen Dosen, jeweils in verschiedenen Verpackungsgrößen.

31, Schleef L-9654 Schleif / T: (+352) 26 95 30 72

Seifen, Kosmetik, Bonbons

Entwicklung, Produktion und Vermarktung von handwerklichen Produkten auf Pflanzenbasis, insbesondere Seifen und Kosmetik durch „Bléi vum Séi“ (seit 2004). Hauptrichtlinien: Produkte ohne chemische Konservierungsstoffe und künstliche Farbstoffe, ausschließlich natürliche Aromastoffe, regelmäßige Qualitätskontrollen. Besonderer Wert wird dabei auf die bakterielle Analyse gelegt. Produkte: Loumellen (Lohbonbons), Pflegeöle sowie Cremes usw. Die Produktionsstätte mit einem kleinen Laden befindet sich in Noertringen.

16, Op der Louh L-9676 Noertringen / T: (+352) 95 97 44

Fleischwaren und Metzgerei

Aufzucht von in der Region des Naturparks Öewersauer geborenem Vieh (vor allem Kälber und Rinder) durch die „vum Séi-Landwirte“, Weiterverarbeitung zu diversen Fleischprodukten, Vermarktung ab Hof und ab Metzgerei (seit 1996). Hauptrichtlinien: art- und umweltgerechte Tierhaltung, umwelt- und wasserschonende Bewirtschaftung der Felder, Einhaltung von Futterauflagen. Vermarktung in mehreren Verkaufsstätten, unter anderem in Heiderscheid und in Mersch. Produkte: edle Stücke (z. B. Filets), Sülze, Pasteten, Wurstwaren usw.

4, am Clemensbongert L-9158 Heiderscheid / T: (+352) 83 92 19

Brot und Gebäck

Produktion von Brot auf Basis regionaler Produkte durch die Bäckerei Jos a Jean-Marie (seit 2007). Hauptrichtlinien: Das „Gebäck vum Séi“ wird auf Grundlage auf Grundlage von Weizen, Dinkel und Roggen und regionalen Produkten hergestellt. Die Mehrheit der Inhaltsstoffe weiterer Gebäcksorten stammt aus gesicherter, luxemburgischer Erzeugung. Produkte: verschiedene Brot und Backwaren, unter anderem auf Basis von Dinkel. „Gebäck vum Séi“ in Heiderscheid, Produktionsstätte in Mertzig sowie 17 Verkaufsstellen.

4, Zone Industrielle L-9166 Mertzig / T: (+352) 88 92 86

Geschäftszentrum für regionale Produkte und andere Waren des täglichen Gebrauchs. Produkte: Produkte „vum Séi“, gebräuchliche Haushaltsartikel, Produkte aus anderen Regionen des Landes, z. B. aus dem Naturpark Our, Miseler Land oder Müllerthal. Im „Buttik vum Séi“ finden Sie auch „Gebäck vum Séi“, die „Metzgerei vum Séi“ sowie das im Naturpark Öewersauer gebraute Bier „Den Heischter“.

4, am Clemensbongert L-9158 Heiderscheid / T: (+352) 26 88 95 15

Brot-Getreide

Anbau von Getreide (Weizen, Dinkel und Roggen) in der Stauseeregion der Obersauer. 2021: Gründung der Genossenschaft „Käre vum Séi“ mit 20 Landwirten. Auf rund 170 ha, Tendenz steigend, wird unter Wasserschutzbedingungen Brotgetreide angebaut. Insbesondere der Stickstoff- und der Pflanzenschutzmitteleinsatz sowie die Bodenbearbeitung sind aus Wasserschutzgründen stark eingeschränkt. Dies bedeutet einen höheren Arbeitsaufwand für die Landwirte welcher durch einen fairen Preis für das Mehl entlohnt wird.

Vermarktung: bisher ausschließlich bei „Gebäck vum Séi

Andere Projekte