Themed hiking trails

Themed hiking trails

Natur Pur?, Pont-Misère

The trail takes you through the future nature reserve Bruch – Pont-Misère (bridge of misery). But is the landscape that seems so wild and unspoilt really as natural as it looks? This trail is devoted to the landscape changes that are attributable to humans. You can learn all kinds of interesting things about the topic at 21 different stopping points. The trail offers many fantastic views and there’s a lot to discover.

Only the different stopping points are indicated along the route. The corresponding information is contained in a free brochure (in D and F). You can get a copy directly at the starting point from a vending machine or in the Nature Park Centre.

Start: Pont-Misère, car park at the bridge

Length: 7 km (small tour: 1.7 km)

Duration: approx. 4 hours

Wiss, Baach a Bësch, Baschleiden

This trail leads through meadows, brooks and forests. It illustrates the development of the Ösling landscape as a result of its cultivation. The trail takes you out of Baschleiden in a northeasterly direction, following the little stream. It passes through a forested area to the legendary “Hellekessel”. The “Hämichterbaach” flows into the reservoir lake here. The way back takes you on through the forest to “Laangescht”. Then you come back over meadows and fields to Baschleiden.

Start: Baschleiden, opposite the restaurant

Length: 5.5 km

Duration: approx. 2 hours

Mandrake, Kaundorf

You cross the plateau, following the symbol of the tree root. Here you can enjoy some of the most beautiful views of the reservoir and the surrounding region. The route then leads past the former bunker, down to the reservoir bank, to Liefrange and back to Kaundorf. The corresponding information can be found in the brochure “Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur” (in D,F,NL) [On the trail of water and nature], which is available at the Nature Park Centre in Esch-sur-Sûr and at the vending machines in Kaundorf, Liefrange and Eschdorf.

Don’t forget your swimsuit in summer, as you will go past the floating bridge between Lultzhausen and Insenborn. When you cross this bridge, you’re directly at Lultzhausen beach.

Start: Kaundorf, car park near the church

Length: 8 km

Duration: approx. 2.5 hours

Cep mushroom, Eschdorf

The circular trail starts in Esch-sur-Sûre and leads via the villages of “Fëschleidchen”, “Réien” and “Buedendelt” down into the valley of the “Grondmillebach” and the “Dirbech”. Then it continues via “Tiirchen” and the “Kréiewee” back to Eschdorf. Follow the signposts with the mushrooms. On the way, you’ll discover a number of stopping points. The corresponding information can be found in the brochure “Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur” (in D,F,NL) [On the trail of water and nature], which is available at the Nature Park Centre in Esch-sur-Sûre and at the vending machines in Kaundorf, Liefrange and Eschdorf.

Start: Eschdorf, at the “Dorfmitte” bus stop

Length: 7 km

Duration: approx. 2.5 hours

Water nymph, Eschdorf

The trail follows the symbol of the drop of water and leads from Eschdorf down into the valleys of the “Millbesch” and the “Grondmillebaach”, then back to the starting point via the village of “Pëtzbech”. You can experience nature with all your senses at the individual stopping points. The corresponding information can be found in the brochure “Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur” (in D,F,NL) [On the trail of water and nature], which is available at the Nature Park Centre in Esch-sur-Sûre and at the vending machines in Kaundorf, Liefrange and Eschdorf.

This trail is particularly suitable for children. On the way, there are some little nature experience games, which make the hike exciting and varied.

Start: Eschdorf, at the “Dorfmitte” bus stop

Length: 4.5 km

Duration: approx. 2 hours

Court jester, Esch-sur-Sûre

The trail starts in the centre of Esch-sur-Sûre at a small bridge. It goes up the old steps of the castle site, then you follow the road to the cemetery, where the trail goes into the forest. After a long ascent, you continue along a track into the forest. From there you can enjoy beautiful views of the reservoir lake. Steps then lead to a narrow path that takes you into the valley. From there, follow the road to Esch-sur-Sûre. The corresponding information can be found in the brochure “Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur” (D,F,NL) [On the trail of water and nature], which is available at the Nature Park Centre in Esch-sur-Sûre and at the vending machines in Kaundorf, Liefrange and Eschdorf.

Start: Esch-sur-Sûre, bridge in the centre

Length: 5.5 km

Duration: approx. 2 hours

Sculptures Trail, Lultzhausen

In summer 1999, six international sculptors fashioned their stones on-site, adapting them ideally to the landscape around the reservoir lake. The large sculptures line the path that leads through the slope above Lultzhausen and, together with the view of the lake, ensure you have an impressive experience. Brochures about the trail are available in several languages (D, F, EN, NL) at the Nature Park Centre in Esch-sur-Sûre.

Start: Lultzhausen, car park N27

Length: 4 km

Duration: 1.5 h

Waassersenneswee

Discover this reflection trail by the stream between Lultzhausen and Eschdorf. The trail is intended to pay tribute to, and illustrate, water in its elemental significance and as an existential component of living nature. The different themed stopping points invite visitors to reflect and ponder; embark on this journey and enjoy this impressive trail with all your senses.

Start: C.R. 314 between Lultzhausen and Eschdorf

Length: 2.8 km

www.wsw.lu

Thematische Wanderwege

Thematische Wanderwege

Natur pur?, Pont-Misère

Der Weg führt durch das Naturschutzgebiet Bruch – Pont-Misère. Doch ist die so wild und ursprünglich erscheinende Landschaft wirklich so natürlich, wie sie aussieht? Bei diesem Weg steht die landschaftliche Veränderung im Mittelpunkt, die auf den Menschen zurückzuführen ist. An 21 verschiedenen Stationen erfahren Sie dazu allerlei Interessantes. Unterwegs bieten sich immer wieder fantastische Ausblicke und es gibt jede Menge zu entdecken.

Unterwegs werden lediglich die verschiedenen Stationen angezeigt. Die entsprechenden Informationen sind in einer kostenlosen Broschüre (D & F) festgehalten. Diese erhalten Sie direkt am Startpunkt an einem Automaten oder im Naturparkzentrum.

Start: Pont-Misère, Parkplatz an der Brücke

Länge: 7 km (Kleine Tour: 1,7 km)

Dauer: ca. 4 Stunden

Wiss, Baach a Bësch, Baschleiden

Dieser Weg führt durch Wiese, Bach und Wald. Er veranschaulicht die Entwicklung der Öslinger Landschaft aufgrund ihrer Bewirtschaftung. Der Weg führt aus Baschleiden hinaus in Richtung Nordosten, er folgt dabei dem kleinen Bach. Durch ein Waldgebiet geht es zum sagenumwobenen „Hellekessel“. Hier mündet die „Hämichterbaach“ in den Stausee. Der Rückweg führt weiter durch den Wald bis nach „Laangescht“. Über Wiesen und Felder geht es dann zurück nach Baschleiden.

Start: Baschleiden, gegenüber dem Restaurant

Länge: 5,5 km

Dauer: ca. 2 Stunden

Der Wurzelmann, Kaundorf

Dem Symbol der Baumwurzel folgend wandern wir über das Plateau. Hier bieten sich einige der schönsten Ausblicke über den Stausee und die umliegende Region. Die Route führt dann am ehemaligen Bunker vorbei, hinunter zum Stauseeufer, nach Liefrange und zurück nach Kaundorf. Die entsprechenden Informationen finden Sie in der Broschüre „Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur“ (D, F, NL), die im Naturparkzentrum in Esch-Sauer sowie an den Automaten in Kaundorf, Liefrange und Eschdorf erhältlich ist.

Im Sommer sollten Sie Ihre Badesachen nicht vergessen, denn Sie kommen an der Schwimmbrücke zwischen Lultzhausen und Insenborn vorbei. Wenn Sie diese überqueren, sind Sie direkt am Badestrand von Lultzhausen.

Start: Kaundorf, Parkplatz bei der Kirche

Länge: 8 km

Dauer: ca. 2,5 Stunden

Der Steinpilz, Eschdorf

Der Rundweg beginnt in Esch-Sauer und führt über die Flurorte „Fëschleidchen“, „Réien“ und „Buedendelt“ hinunter in das Tal der „Grondmillebach“ und der „Dirbech“. Weiter geht es dann über „Tiirchen“ und den „Kréiewee“ zurück nach Eschdorf. Folgen Sie den Wegemarkierungen mit den Pilzen. Unterwegs kommen Sie an einer Reihe von Stationen vorbei. Die entsprechenden Informationen finden Sie in der Broschüre „Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur“, die im Naturparkzentrum in Esch-Sauer sowie an den Automaten in Kaundorf, Liefrange und Eschdorf erhältlich ist.

Start: Eschdorf, Bushaltestelle Dorfmitte

Länge:7 km

Dauer: ca. 2,5 Stunden

Die Wasserfee, Eschdorf

Der Weg folgt dem Symbol des Wassertropfens und führt von Eschdorf hinunter in die Täler der „Millbesch“ und der „Grondmillebaach“, dann über den Flurort „Pëtzbech“ zurück zum Ausgangspunkt. An den einzelnen Stationen kann man die Natur mit allen Sinnen erleben. Die entsprechenden Informationen finden Sie in der Broschüre „Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur“, die im Naturparkzentrum in Esch-Sauer sowie an den Automaten in Kaundorf, Liefrange und Eschdorf erhältlich ist.

Dieser Weg eignet sich besonders gut für Kinder. Unterwegs gibt es kleine Naturerlebnisspiele, die die Wanderung spannend und abwechslungsreich machen.

Start: Eschdorf, Bushaltestelle Dorfmitte

Länge: 4,5 km

Dauer: ca. 2 Stunden

Der Hofnarr, Esch-Sauer

Der Weg startet in der Ortsmitte von Esch-Sauer an einer kleinen Brücke. Über die alten Treppen der Burganlage geht es hinauf, dann folgt man der Straße bis zum Friedhof, dort mündet der Weg in den Wald. Nach einem langen Aufstieg geht es über einen Feldweg weiter bis in den Wald hinein. Von dort aus genießt man schöne Ausblicke auf den Stausee. Über Treppen erreicht man dann einen schmalen Weg, der ins Tal führt. Dort folgt man der Straße bis nach Esch-Sauer. Die entsprechenden Informationen finden Sie in der Broschüre „Op der Spur vu Waasser a Natur“, die im Naturparkzentrum in Esch-Sauer sowie an den Automaten in Kaundorf, Liefrange und Eschdorf erhältlich ist.

Start: Esch-Sauer, Brücke in der Ortsmitte

Länge: 5,5 km

Dauer: ca. 2 Stunden

Skulpturenweg, Lultzhausen

Sechs internationale Bildhauer bearbeiteten im Sommer 1999 ihre Steine vor Ort und passten diese optimal an die Landschaft um den Stausee an. Die großen Skulpturen säumen den Weg, der durch den Hang oberhalb von Lultzhausen führt, und sorgen, in Verbindung mit der Aussicht auf den Stausee, für ein beeindruckendes Erlebnis. Im Naturparkzentrum in Esch-Sauer sind Broschüren zum Weg in mehreren Sprachen erhältlich (D, F, EN, NL).

Start: Lultzhausen, Parkplatz N27

Länge: 4 km

Dauer: 1,5 Stunden

Waassersenneswee

Entdecken Sie diesen Besinnungsweg am Bach zwischen Lultzhausen und Eschdorf. Der Weg will das Wasser als Element und als existentiellen Bestandteil einer lebendigen Natur würdigen und hervorheben. Die verschiedenen Themenstationen laden die Besucher und Besucherinnen zur Besinnung und Reflektion ein. Lassen Sie sich auf diese Reise ein und genießen Sie diesen beeindruckenden Weg mit all Ihren Sinnen.

Start: C. R.314 zwischen Lultzhausen und Eschdorf

Länge: 2,8km

www.wsw.lu